WED - FRI: 11AM-5PM SAT: 12PM-4PM
WED - FRI: 11AM-5PM SAT: 12PM-4PM
Chicago Artists Coalition helps people connect with opportunities including calls for artists, jobs, grants, and art advising

Job

other
Theater ,
submitted by
Ashley Laverty

Stage Manager for The Conductors, an outdoor play for children

Kerfuffle is seeking a stage manager for our remounted production of The Conductors, to be performed in 8 parks as a part of Chicago Park District’s Night Out in the Parks. The Conductors is a 45-minute nonverbal play for very young children under 6 years old. Themed around community, trains and treasure, it features live music and audience participation. Rehearsals are scheduled to begin on August 7 and will take place outdoors in Rogers Park/Edgewater. The show opens Wednesday, August 31 and runs through Saturday, September 3.

Rehearsal Schedule:

Sunday, August 7: 9:30am - 12:00pm

Monday, August 8: 3:30pm - 6:30pm

Wednesday, August 10: 3:30pm-6:30pm

Saturday, August 14: 12:30pm-3:30pm

Monday, Aug 15: 3:30pm-6:30pm

Tuesday, Aug 16: 4:30pm-6:30pm

Friday August 19: 6:00-9:00pm

Monday August 22: 4:00pm-9:00pm

Tuesday August 23: 3:30pm-6:30pm


Performance Schedule:

Wednesday, August 24 - 11:00am

Robichaux Park

9247 S Eggleston Ave, Chicago, IL 60620

Thursday, August 25 - 11:00am

Lowe Playground Park

5203 S Lowe Ave, Chicago, IL 60609

Friday, August 26 - 11:00am

Hermosa Park

2240 N Kilbourn Ave, Chicago, IL 60639

Saturday, August 27 - 11:00am

Walsh Playground Park

1722 N Ashland Ave, Chicago, IL 60622

Wednesday, August 31 - 6:00pm

Triangle Park

1750 W Juneway Terrace, Chicago, IL 60626

Thursday, September 1 - 11:00am

Buena Circle Playlot Park

1049 W Buena Ave, Chicago, IL 60613

Friday, September 2 - 11:00am

Hadiya Pendleton Playlot Park

4345 S Calumet Ave, Chicago, IL 60653

Saturday, September 3 - 11:00am

Pullman Playlot Park

11101 S. Cottage Grove Ave. Chicago, IL 60628


Rain Dates:

Saturday, August 27: 4:00pm

Wednesday, August 31: 11:00am

Saturday, September 3: 4:00pm


Since the show is being remounted with the original cast, the rehearsal schedule is truncated. The stage manager will be required to arrive at each park 90 minutes ahead of performance time and will lead the cast in the set up/breakdown process of the show’s production elements before and after every performance. The ideal candidate will have a driver’s license (car not necessary). Proof of COVID-19 vaccination and booster is required for all team members.

Kerfuffle is one of three theatre companies in the United States that creates work exclusively for children under 6 years old. Ideal candidates enjoy being around children and creating joyful experiences for families! Check out https://www.kerfuffletvy.com/theconductors for more info about the show!

Payment: $550 stipend + $50 travel stipend

To apply, email your resume and a short paragraph on why you’re interested to Ashley Laverty, Artistic Director, at kerfuffletvy@gmail.com.

Job Type: Freelance/Contract/Temp
Location: Chicago, IL