WED - FRI: 11AM-5PM SAT: 12PM-4PM
WED - FRI: 11AM-5PM SAT: 12PM-4PM
Chicago Artists Coalition helps people connect with opportunities including calls for artists, jobs, grants, and art advising

Job

other
Theater ,
submitted by
abanden

Set Load Crew

The Stage School is currently seeking set load and strike crew members for our summer productions.

Production Load Ins:

  • Friday, June 24 from 5 – 8 PM at Prairie Lakes Theater in Des Plaines
  • Friday, July 1 from 5 – 8 PM at Prairie Lakes Theater in Des Plaines
  • Friday, July 15 from 3 – 6 PM at Centennial Activity Center in Park Ridge
  • Friday, July 22 from 5 – 8 PM at Prairie Lakes Theater in Des Plaines
  • Friday, July 29 from 3 – 6 PM at Centennial Activity Center in Park Ridge
  • Friday, August 5 from 5 – 8 PM at Prairie Lakes Theater in Des Plaines

Production Strikes:

  • Saturday, June 25 from 3 – 6 PM at Prairie Lakes Theater in Des Plaines
  • Saturday, July 1 from 3 – 6 PM at Prairie Lakes Theater in Des Plaines
  • Saturday, July 16 from 3 – 6 PM at Centennial Activity Center in Park Ridge
  • Saturday, July 23 from 3 – 6 PM at Prairie Lakes Theater in Des Plaines
  • Saturday, July 30 from 3 – 6 PM at Centennial Activity Center in Park Ridge
  • Saturday, August 6 from 3 – 6 PM at Prairie Lakes Theater in Des Plaines

We are seeking 2 – 4 people per shift. You do not need to be available for all shifts to be considered.

Responsibilities include loading and unloading our truck, legging platforms, installing scenery and related production tasks. Applicants should be comfortable using hand tools and able to carry up to 50 lbs.

Prior experience required. Ideal candidates will be highly organized and able to work independently. Tools and supplies will be provided, but you are also welcome to bring your own.

Pay is $20 per hour.

If interested, please send resume or a note detailing your experience.

Job Type: Freelance/Contract/Temp
Location: Park Ridge